Posted by: laurisof | April 15, 2010

Incredible Brunswick stew!

Where I live I had never heard about chicken stew. It actually sounded really weird to me. That’s why when I tasted the stew I was so impressed. It was full of flavor and the textures were amazing, and it was so easy too. I definitely think I’ll be doing this one again.

The spoon did stand up in the stew, but I didn’t take a good photo of it. You must take my word for it then 🙂

To accompany it I made a very easy cherry tomato focaccia. You can find the recipe here.

Brunswick Stew

Focaccia

The recipe for the Brunswick Stew is in the Daring Kitchen recipe archive. I made version 1 of the challenge.

The 2010 April Daring Cooks challenge was hosted by Wolf of Wolf’s Den. She chose to challenge Daring Cooks to make Brunswick Stew. Wolf chose recipes for her challenge from The Lee Bros. Southern Cookbook by Matt Lee and Ted Lee, and from the Callaway, Virginia Ruritan Club.

Responses

  1. Mmm, foccaccia… yum! And your stew looks great too! }:P Don’t feel bad, I forgot to get a spoon shot the first time around too.}:P

  2. Don’t get me wrong, you stew looks great… but being Kosher/vegetarian, that focaccia looks amazing!! A very colorful presentation!

  3. I like the kidney bean idea…I like that a lot.


Leave a Reply

Categories

