Posted by: laurisof | April 27, 2010

Pudding (A Very Chocolate one)

My intention was to make the traditional christmas pudding with suet and all. I couldn’t find the suet and I finally ended running out of time, so I made the, now famous, Very Chocolate Pudding.

I actually had no idea you could make something with the texture of baked cake by steaming it. I was very happy with the result because it was so moist. It crumbled a bit when I unmolded it but the rest was perfect. I served it with some custard for that extra sweetness.

You can find the recipe for the Very Chocolate Pudding here.

Very Chocolatey

Single Servings

Can you smell the chocolate?

You can find the challenge original recipes at the Daring Kitchen Recipe Archive

The April 2010 Daring Bakers’ challenge was hosted by Esther of The Lilac Kitchen. She challenged everyone to make a traditional British pudding using, if possible, a very traditional British ingredient: suet

Responses

  1. These look reeeeealy yummy!!!!

  2. I made the very delicious Very Chocolate Pudding too. Love how you served yours.

  3. I made this pudding also with tweaks of course LOL LOL!!! Your pudding looks delicious and that yellow custard really adds that extra ohmp! Cheers from Audax in Sydney Australia.

  4. Your pudding looks so rich and delicious. I love how you paired it with custard. Delicious!

  5. This recipe seems to get rave reviews – I think I’ll have to try it, too!

  6. You chocolate pudding looks great! I think that was my favorite one too. How can you go wrong with chocolate? Nice job on your challenge!


Leave a Reply

Categories

